SIRIO系列100%低地板现代有轨电车 配置TramWave地面供电系统 实现非架空接触网供电模式

Calgary Light Rail Vehicles – SD 160NG

Calgary LRT SD 160NG by Siemens - Duwag

Calgary LRT SD 160NG by Siemens - Duwag

Calgary’s light rail line, one of the first in the North American continent’s light rail renaissance of the 1980′s, is known for it’s Siemens cars which are identical to those of the San Diego trolley. Since then, new cars have been added.

Calgary Transit operates a fleet of 156 Siemens – Duwag built Light Rail Vehicles (LRVs) that run on 44.9 kilometers of track and service 36 stations. The “CTrain” as it is known today began operation in 1981 May with one line, starting at Anderson Station and ending at 8 Street West Station.

Since then, the CTrain System has expanded several times as shown in the chronology below.

1985 April 29 – N.E. line opens from Whitehorn Station to 8 Street West Station
1987 September 7 – N.W line opens. Route 201 now travels from Anderson Station in the south to the University of Calgary in the north.
1990 August 31 – N.W. line is extended to Brentwood Station
2001 October 26 – S.W. line is extended to Fish Creek/Lacomb
2003 December 15 – N.W. line is extended to Dalhousie
继续阅读 »